St Peter's Village Tour

*Highly Commended Pride in Thanet Tourism Award 'Volunteer of the Year' 2016

Attend our flagship award winning Village Tour and meet many costumed characters from past centuries along with some surprises on the way! During the tour you will see the flint built Church and find out a little more about it long history.

You will hear of conditions in the workhouse, the Newbolts breakfast concerts for hundreds of fashionable people, the tower used in the Napoleonic wars, famous (and infamous) local residents and our ancient seat of local government for the area 

The tour is conducted in 5 groups of 10 visitors and covers less than a mile of flat walking, but does involve standing for a number of 5 minute presentations. It includes a break for tea or coffee (although no break on evening tours, or inclement weather tours). You are advised to allow two and a half hours for your tour. In very inclement weather we provide an Inclement weather routine.

Access for visitors with disabilities. Children are very welcome on our tour. We would however, suggest a minimum age of 10 years to fully appreciate the experience. At the end of the tour you are invited to contribute towards our costs which average £4 per adult. After the tour light lunches and cream teas can be made avaliable in the Red Lion, opposite the Church, by calling Kim on 01843 600895.

All tours are conducted in English only.

Allow two and a half hours.Free, donations of £4 invited. Booking essential.

During wet weather the tour takes place entirely within the Church.

Opening Times

2019 Tours
Thursday 4th April 2pm Inside Church
Thursday 16th May 9.45am
Thursday 23rd May 9.45am
Thursday 30th May 1.30pm
Thursday 6th June 9.45am
Thursday 13th June 1.30pm
Thursday 20th June 1.30pm
Thursday 27th June 9.45am
Thursday 4th July 1.30pm
Thursday 11th July 9.45am
Thursday 18th July 1.30pm
Thursday 25th July 9.45am
Thursday 1st August 1.30pm
Thursday 8th August 9.45am
Tuesday 13th August 9.45am
Thursday 15th August 1.30pm
Thursday 22nd August 1.30pm
Thursday 29th August 9.45am
Thursday 5th September 1.30pm
Thursday 12th September. 1.30pm
Saturday 14th September 9.45am
Thursday 19th September 1.30pm

Address

St Peter's Church, Hopeville Avenue, St Peter's
Broadstairs
CT10 2TR

Entry Price

Free Entry