The Customs House was built in 1850 and is an imposing building on the banks of the creek just a few minutes’ walk from the main centre of town. The views over the creek are lovely. The house sits on Standard Quay which today is a thriving place to visit, offering antique shops, cafés, and is a chance to see Faversham's living history. It is also home to several classic ships ,boats, barges, as well as traditional fishing boats, classic tugs.
The house itself has been transformed into a stunning and elegant holiday home with ten bedrooms and five shower rooms over three floors On the ground floor is a large, sociable split-level dining room and well-equipped kitchen and doors lead out to a garden and paved patio, perfect for summer entertaining. A separate sitting room has a cosy feel with sofas, gas wood burner and Smart TV.
Customs House & Faversham Creek
Customs House Dining Room
Customs House Kitchen
Customs House Sitting Room
Customs House Bedroom - Double
Customs House Bedroom - Twin
Customs House Bedroom Choice
Credit cards accepted
Cycles for hire
Free car parking
Guide Dogs, Hearing Dogs and Registered Assistance Dogs welcome
Restaurant / cafe / tea shop / catering facilities